My test of Faith

Three months into married bliss and I’ve been eating like there’s no tomorrow. To be frank about it, I’ve felt pregnant in the last month or so. But I’m not.

After three pregnancy test kits and an official checkup with the OB Gyn, I confirmed this morning that I wasn’t pregnant. Well, not yet.

And while some newly married brides think that’s okay, as for me, I wanted to cry the moment I knew this morning that yes, I wasn’t going to be a mom yet soon. Thanks to my husband, who embraced me in his loving arms and simply told me it’s okay and we’ll just try again.

People close to me know how big a deal it is for me to get this at first shot -because well, I’m not the average woman. 

The whole day today I’m just so sad thinking about what I could have done to have made it right. But yes, no matter how many times we try and how badly we want it- if it’s not yet God’s time, then it’s not.

I know the Lord knows how badly we want to have a baby, and until His perfect time comes, I shall learn to be patient and wait. 

Baby, you’ll come too 🙂 And I’ll bet you Mommy will prepare so well for you.

2 thoughts on “My test of Faith

  1. mars says:

    Thank you for sharing this…it’s heartfelt and honest. I am reminded of the many times I feel like asking God if He knows what He’s doing, IKR, such a stupid thing to do. But whenever I am tempted to do that, I always remind myself that God is able and He knows the desires of our heart and He will give what is due us in the perfect time–His perfect time. In writing this comment, I silently pray for you! God bless your heart 🙂

    All the best,
    Mars

  2. Thank you for praying for us 🙂 Will also pray for you.

Leave a Reply

