One year back at GMA7

For the first time in my life on Feb 26,2010- I had the chance to pray inside Quiapo Church. I was at an uncertain point then- felt lost in the midst of a big change I’ve just undergone.

While I was inside the Church, I silently asked the miraculous Black Nazarene to grant my heart’s desire. I left the Church with a very strong faith, that He will hear me.

The next day, I got the call I’ve been waiting for. I got accepted back at GMA7 that day.

Today, I marked my first year back in the job I love doing.

Yes, time went by so fast- and it’s already been a year since I was blessed with a second chance at doing what I love- my media work.

As I look back today at the last 12 months, I could not help but be grateful. I also could not help but be proud of how best I have survived all the challenges that came with the job.

Despite and amidst all the little disappointments and heartaches that come with any other job- I am thankful that God gave me this blessing. He alone truly knows what is best, and when it is the best time to answer our prayers.

In just a span of one year, I know I’ve started to bloom where I’ve been planted, just as I have planned.

I am now covering the Senate and enjoying my time while learning a lot on the job.

But the biggest change I’ve embarked was having to let my guard down.

I’ve allowed everyone-including those who have not been that nice to me in the past, a 2nd chance at building a friendship.

And I think it was one of the few things I did right.

Because apart from all the opportunities I have been given at work- such as being assigned to big stories, covering controversial personalities, I am happiest about the old and new friendships.

So let me say thank you to you, for all you’ve done for me.
Thank you Julius, JP, Steve, Ate Pia, Mariz, MarkS for the unwavering friendship. Thank you Kara for the one we’ve started to built. Thank you to all my bosses, the crew for all the good things.

Of course, thank you to my fiance and my Mom, for always believing in me.

Looking back now, no time was ever lost- because I’ve made the most out of the past year I’ve been back.

And yes,this is just the beginning of better things to come.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

One thought on “One year back at GMA7

  1. armaneugenio says:

    Tulad mo, isa din akong deboto ng mahal na Jesus Nazareno. mabuhay ka kapatid!

Leave a Reply

