My angel passes away

Today, Mama Linda passed away. After battling with cancer for almost two years, she now found her peace with God. And as she leaves us, I take with me my fondest memories of my Papa’s mommy– one who always was the groovy grandma who took me to watch City of Angels, went shopping in Greenhills with me, brought home pearl earrings for me, and my first companion on my first plane and ship ride 16 years ago.

She advised me about love too. And I saw how good she’s been to all of her seven children.

I will miss her. And I will always remember her as that beautiful old lady, always glamorous despite her age and sickness.

Leave a Reply

