Decade goals

Since 2010 ushers in a whole new decade, I would like to welcome it by writing down things I want to accomplish, things I want to do, and things I would not dare repeat doing for a better, stress-free and happier decade ahead

1. KEEP SOME OF THE MORE IMPORTANT THINGS TO MYSELF.
**This is very Kris Aquino.
Much as I announce everything on FB (from my everyday plans to major changes in my career to my relationships), I swear to God that I won’t write everything here anymore. Privacy is something I treasure and I want that for the next 10 years of my life.

2. NO MORE COUNTDOWNS.
**Oh yes, I learned this lesson the hardest way. Next time I plan to get married, there won’t be major announcements of any kind. No more countdowns. No more fancy wedding websites. I will just get married and walk down the aisle.

3. BLOOM WHERE I AM PLANTED (from Thea)
**2010 marks a major comeback for me and I am crossing my fingers for everything to go smoothly as planned, and just like what my career horoscope promised me for the year of the Tiger. I swear to God, like Sir Jere told me, I will be good at it and bloom.

4. TRAVEL. TRAVEL. TRAVEL.
**I will put my money into good use by seeing the world and expanding my horizons. I will continue to run across borders and in between corners.

5. BE BOLD AND BEAUTIFUL.
**I swear I won’t surround myself with ugly, boring people anymore. Tama na ang pagtitiis sa mga kabaduyan ng ibang tao na walang magawa sa buhay kundi makielam sa buhay ng iba.  Sabi nga ni Jerald, the best revenge is to be happy. Kaya manigas kayong lahat!

These are all the stuff I can think of for now. I would want to add up more, but I think a decade is just enough time to let me achieve, fall and succeed in all of these over and over again.

I am ready to rock 2010. It will be the start of my decade. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Decade goals

  1. Sweetcheeks says:

    way to go liagurl! 🙂 gagawa na nga rin ako ng ganito 😀 hehehe 🙂 cheers to a fab decade ahead! 🙂

  2. Ryan says:

    nice! well said ^^

Leave a Reply

